[#684]: Adele’s “Someone Like You” (from her home)

The first time I heard this song, was February of this year. Sung in the Clear Channel’s studio, in a small room with about 99 other fans of her voice. My good friend Justine surprised me and it could have been one the best experience’s of my life. When she sang this song, I did my best to hold back the tears because it blew threw every emotion possible. While everyone else, including Justine, were sobbing like little biddies. Cue me sobbing like a little biddy half an hour later. My friend Chandra said when she listens she even made up stories to relate to it, because Adele’s songs just make you feel within something, anything. Any who, this song alone is my favorite from her album, which is really hard to choose from. But the story alone makes it easy.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

