[#571]: DJ Mehdi

DJ Mehdi Passes Away at 34

A giant what the fuck for this situation.

I got into Electro because of Ed Banger’s Records, the creator Busy P,  and its spawns Uffie, and Dj Mehdi.

It was a whole new world that grabbed me by the ears and I was in love. Dj Mehdi’s “I Am Somebody” was all me and my friend Dana played, sang, and attempted to break dance to once we got ahold of this track. He was the French’s response to Pharrell. A stylish, humble, extremely talented DJ. Need I say more?

He was also married to an amazing graffiti artist named Fafi (google the shit out of her). It’s a shame he went so soon, but if anything people appreciate you even more when your gone at times. At least he lived in positivity and was remembered in positivity. Please God no more artists I love that I have to post passed away.

One of the DJ’s from Ed Banger’s, Feadz, has made a mix in rememberance of the late, great Mehdi.

Enjoy, Bless, Love, Glow.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

