#450: “Sepia Toned Loving”???

“Better Together” by Jack Johnson

One of those songs as a girl we plan our imaginary wedding to, made out of cupcakes and fairies and bubblegum and years worth of emotional disasters.

The lines:

There’s no combination of words
I could put on the back of a postcard
No song I could sing
But I can try for your heart
Our dreams, and they are made out of real things
Like a, shoebox of photographs
With sepiatone loving…

Just makes me feel like this…

Until I realized I was saying “sepia toned lighting” for all these years and I felt like this….

Dont lie, You said it too.

Leave a Reply

