[#443]: Chandra Maharaj & “The Crescent Moon”

While looking up Ganesh meditation chants to remove any obstacles in my path, find the perfect apartment and getting my unwritten book a deal by the end of the summer, I found this:

Aum Bhalachandraya Namah

In Sanskrit, bhala means the forehead center. Chandra means the crescent moon. Bhalachandra means that chakra from where the nectar drips. That is the secret of all healing. It is to feel yourself as Shiva, identifying yourself with the Truth and feeling constantly that you are carrying the crescent moon, the symbol of growth and nectar of peace.

One of my truest friends, is named Chandra Maharaj. I’ve known her since college, her birthday is the day after mine, and she has taught me the life of a goddess. The list of many things  she has taught and brought me to experience are too rich in depth to be measured or given its weight in gold. She is a swimwear fashion designer, the VIP Director of Club Play, and my “little buddha”.  To know her is to love her.

Strangely enough on her birthday one year, I made her this painting below, just out of random thoughts and brushstrokes:

Its supposed to be a goddess sitting on her moon, and the words peace and love are etched on the curvature of the moon.

Had no idea her name meant crescent moon. This is one those things that I’ve come to realize are not a coincidence. When your heart is open and let you let the energy of “whatever you like to call it” flow through you, magic happens. Nothing is a coincidence, another thing I’ve know intensely with her as my friend. In this, I am sure of it me and my sister moon have an interesting path ahead of us.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “[#443]: Chandra Maharaj & “The Crescent Moon”

  1. […] friend Chandra recently had a fashion show for her swimwear line at Club Play in Miami. I am so proud to her […]

Leave a Reply

