[#365]: I’m Obliged

I’ve been on quite a bumpy road the last month and however many days. With the guidance of signs from the universe, my spirtual mentors, and friends and family, I have arrived in NYC. Expectations and assumptions have left the building and the realities of transition are loud and clear. I haven’t necessarily floated thru like a ballerina, but yesterday I had a fresh of breath air. I was sick the past few days from allergies, but I found some healing thru local grown honey. Awesome remedy. But also I was reading online thru Tristan Prettyman’s blog who I felt connected to. Her posts on finding her path thru music, love, and the beach was something I, and many other chicas/chicos, can relate to.  Basically I found myself again. The person who is positive, connected to the universe, the believer, the I AM-er, the goddess, mermaid, creator of my own universe. Sometimes you need reminders. Which is why I made this site. Which is why I loved the quote below and the picture I found I took on a sunrise one day in Miami. It’s easy to want to take myself running back towards Miami. But I believe in my heart, the reasons I came to NYC are good reasons, because I followed my heart. Which with the beliefs I am grounded in it is something I am obliged to do.

“The Soul of the World is nourished by people’s happiness. And also by unhappiness, envy, and jealousy. To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only real obligation. All things are one.”

—Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Tagged

Leave a Reply

